We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audiences come from.To learn more or opt-out, read our Cookie Policy. Please also read our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use.
By choosing I Accept, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies.

Return to FAQs page

Do students lose their music practice log if they stop lessons?

MusicTeacherNotes is different from other music studio management software because students don't lose anything when they change instructors. Students have their own MusicTeacherNotes account, and they can connect to different private music teachers as they need to. Ideally, students will take lessons from one music teacher, forever. However, the reality is that students switch instructors or stop taking music lessons for a myriad of understandings. They may move, they may change instruments, or they may no longer be interested in music. Whatever the reason, students can disconnect from a music teacher and still keep all of the data in their MusicTeacherNotes account. Only the connection between the teacher account and the student account is removed. They essentially cease using the music teacher schedule app, but their practice history, Private Library, rewards, and other information remains a part of their account. Students can reconnect with their old music teacher or any other teacher simply by using the appropriate studio code.

Students and music teacher connecting

Similarly, music teachers can disconnect students they no longer teach. If a teacher changes jobs, they can disconnect that studio and choose how to allocate the students. If the students belonged to the studio, that studio could assign the students to other teachers.


Join MusicTeacherNotes

It's Free to Join!

Have questions?

Call Toll Free

1-877-MUSIC55

(1-877-687-4255)